People/Web Search Calendar Emergency Info A-Z Index UVA Email University of Virginia

About | Curriculum | Distinguished Majors | Integration Electives | People | Awards


CRA Outstanding Undergraduate Researchers

The CRA Outstanding Undergraduate Researchers Award is the premier national research award that recognized undergraduate research in Computer Science, given to students at North American universities by the Computing Research Association.


Jonathan Burket (BACS 2013), Honorable Mention
Matthew Weber, Honorable Mention


Peter Chapman (BACS 2012), Runner-Up
Jiamin Chen (BACS 2012), Honorable Mention
Virginia Smith (BACS 2012), Honorable Mention


Aleksander Morgan (BACS 2011, now at UVa Math), Honorable Mention


Ethan Fast (BACS 2011, now at Stanford University), Honorable Mention
Rachel Lathbury (BACS 2010, now at University of Pennsylvania), Honorable Mention


Rachel Miller (BACS 2009, now at MIT), Finalist

NSF Graduate Research Fellowships

The National Science Foundation's Graduate Research Fellowships recognize outstanding graduate students and provides up to three years of funding to support a student's graduate work (over $100,000 total). Students may apply for NSF Graduate Research Fellowships as final-year undergraduates, or in their early years in a graduate program.


Brielin Brown (BACS 2011, now at UC Berkeley)


Sara Alspaugh (BACS 2009, now at UC Berkeley)
Rachel Miller (BACS 2009, now at MIT)